<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Bad Behavior 2.0.8</title>
	<atom:link href="http://bad-behavior.ioerror.us/2006/12/15/bad-behavior-208/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://bad-behavior.ioerror.us/2006/12/15/bad-behavior-208/</link>
	<description>The Web&#039;s premier link spam killer.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 05 Feb 2012 08:43:33 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: john</title>
		<link>http://bad-behavior.ioerror.us/2006/12/15/bad-behavior-208/#comment-869</link>
		<dc:creator>john</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 18 May 2007 19:54:13 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.bad-behavior.ioerror.us/2006/12/15/bad-behavior-208/#comment-869</guid>
		<description>I&#039;ve installed badbehaviour v. 2.0.10 and utilised it with the drupal module which has been patched to work with this version.

However, I am getting messages saying that major search engines msnbot and googlebot are being banned, eg:

_______________________________

IP Addr	66.249.72.228
Hostname	crawl-66-249-72-228.googlebot.com (whois)
Date	2007-05-18 19:47:16
Request type	GET
URI	/node/923/print
Protocol	HTTP/1.1
User Agent	Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)
Headers	GET /node/923/print HTTP/1.1 Host: www.eternalpurpose.org.uk Connection: Keep-alive Accept: */* From: googlebot(at)googlebot.com User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html) Accept-Encoding: gzip
Request Entity
Denied Reason	User-Agent claimed to be Googlebot, claim appears to be false.
Explanation	An invalid request was received. You claimed to be a major search engine, but you do not appear to actually be a major search engine.
Response	403
_______________________________

Can you advise on this? I&#039;m keen to get bb working again with my drupal instal, having had good results with it a year ago.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve installed badbehaviour v. 2.0.10 and utilised it with the drupal module which has been patched to work with this version.</p>
<p>However, I am getting messages saying that major search engines msnbot and googlebot are being banned, eg:</p>
<p>_______________________________</p>
<p>IP Addr	66.249.72.228<br />
Hostname	crawl-66-249-72-228.googlebot.com (whois)<br />
Date	2007-05-18 19:47:16<br />
Request type	GET<br />
URI	/node/923/print<br />
Protocol	HTTP/1.1<br />
User Agent	Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +<a href="http://www.google.com/bot.html" rel="nofollow">http://www.google.com/bot.html</a>)<br />
Headers	GET /node/923/print HTTP/1.1 Host: <a href="http://www.eternalpurpose.org.uk" rel="nofollow">http://www.eternalpurpose.org.uk</a> Connection: Keep-alive Accept: */* From: googlebot(at)googlebot.com User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +<a href="http://www.google.com/bot.html" rel="nofollow">http://www.google.com/bot.html</a>) Accept-Encoding: gzip<br />
Request Entity<br />
Denied Reason	User-Agent claimed to be Googlebot, claim appears to be false.<br />
Explanation	An invalid request was received. You claimed to be a major search engine, but you do not appear to actually be a major search engine.<br />
Response	403<br />
_______________________________</p>
<p>Can you advise on this? I&#8217;m keen to get bb working again with my drupal instal, having had good results with it a year ago.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Dynamic page generated in 0.045 seconds. -->
<!-- Cached page generated by WP-Super-Cache on 2012-02-10 14:51:13 -->
<!-- Compression = gzip -->
